The Get Married Segment

If you missed my segment on Get Married, you can catch it here & watch online.  Originally they said the segment might be 1 minute, 30 seconds.  It ended up being over 4 minutes.  That’s a huge amount of tv time.  My only concern is the amount of time they spent showing pictures from my previous work…which I’m no longer offering.  I’m worried that might end up being confusing.  Only time will tell.  All in all, I was very pleased & look forward with working with Get Married in the future again.

I’ve had rave reviews and have been very humbled by everyone’s reaction to the line.   It’s been quite the fun day.

5 Comments

Filed under get married

5 responses to “The Get Married Segment

  1. Had to stop by and tell you that I watched your segment and you looked great. Your gowns are beautiful! Formalwear and Bridal is not my forte at all. I have a great respect for what you do. Keep up the great work!

  2. Congratulations! It was an awesome segment. Best of luck!

  3. alisabenay

    Thanks ladies. You wouldn’t recognize me in real life after having seen the episode. I’ve never worn that much make-up before!

  4. Kim

    Hey, Alisa, just wanted to let you know that even though we’re not in the Springs anymore, I have been keeping up with your blog and I am thrilled to see how far your business has come! I missed the Get Married segment on TV (despite the note I left for myself!), but I caught it online and I hope it generates LOTS of business for you! And WOW did you look great (you weren’t kidding about the makeup)! Quick update on us–Tom is in Iraq until January and baby boy #3–Connor Joshua–was born on August 22nd. Justin still talks about dressing up in Quentin’s superhero costumes! He says hi to Quentin, Zoe and Olivia and we hope you are all well!

  5. alisabenay

    Can’t wait until your back here, Kim. We miss you tons! Congrats on Conner! Will #4 be the girl? 🙂 We’ll keep Tom in our prayers. Send me your e-mail address, mine is on the website, and we’ll catch up.

Leave a Reply

