Frost: Winter in Colorado

frost-007

We’ve had snow here in Colorado Springs off & on for the past week or so.  Yesterday we hit a record low of -8.  It was sunny and not windy, though, so it didn’t feel as bitterly cold as you would think.  Anyhoo, the snow reminded me that I didn’t post these pictures a few weeks back.  One of the amazing things about living in Colorado is the unique weather conditions.  We’re at about 7000 ft above sea level, so things get funky up here in the clouds.  Sometimes right at the first of winter you get the frost like in these pictures.  You’ll just wake up & find everything coated in ice, but it’s not that cold out.

frost-012

 

frost-002

 

frost-009

Um….I’m not entirely sure how I made the gallery below.  Hmm, will have to remember that for the future. 🙂  I’ll leave it, even though some of the pics are duplicates.

3 Comments

Filed under Colorado, Uncategorized, you should live here

3 responses to “Frost: Winter in Colorado

  1. Oooh. I should have taken some photos. What a good idea! (She says, as though she doesn’t make a living in a photo-related field) See you tonight. Forgot to buy the cocktail weenies (there’s just so much wrong with the name of that product) so I have to go back out.

    • alisabenay

      I forgot when this was, maybe 3 or 4 weeks ago. Whenever it was still somewhat warm out. I was out in my front yard in my jammies taking these, I’m sure I entertained some neighbor or other. Some of the cool ones looking up into the tree I was crouched down & twisting around. I’m going with the idea that I’m off the hook to bring anything tonight. Good plan, no?

  2. Interesting Read! Very detailed blog.
    Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

